Managing users and cancellation
Adding Users to Close
You can add users simply by sending them an invitation with and selecting the role you’d like to assign.
To invite users:
Click “Settings”, then select “User Management” to manage the member list.
Removing Users from Close
If you’re an Admin of your Account, you can head to Settings > User Management page in to add/remove users from your team.
If you remove a user, we do not delete any of that user’s activity in Atmos – you’ll still see their name next to all their Activities (Calls, Emails, Notes, etc.) on Leads. When a user is removed, existing Custom Field values with that user’s name are unaffected.
If you change your mind, you can always add the removed user back again (just enter the same email address as before) and they’ll instantly be added back into the team.
Keeping the removed user’s number and routing calls
If the User account you’re removing has a phone number attached and you’d like to continue using that number to receive incoming calls, you can do one of two options before you remove the account:
- You make the phone number into a group number (note: you will be the only member of this group number initially), or the number may be reassigned to another User from the specific User’s account.
Routing incoming emails
To route incoming emails to other members of your team, we recommend handling that via your email provider with forwarding rules.
When a user is removed, any active email sequences being sent from this user will be stopped.
If you wish to continue active email sequences, but have them instead come from an active user, please submit a Support Ticket before removing the user.
Once a user is removed, you’ll still have the ability to select them in Activity Overview and Activity Comparison reports. They’ll be listed as an Inactive User, and their data will be included in any date range where the user was active and the user filter for “All users with data” is selected.
When a user is removed, any associated API keys will also be disabled. If the user you’re removing has configured any integrations with Atmos, those will need to be reconnected using an API key from an active user.
Cancellation/ Switching Plans
To change your plan, go to Settings > Billing > Plans > Switch plan
Thanks for giving Atmos a try! We’ll be sad to see you go.
To cancel your account, go to Settings > Billing > Plans > Cancel Account.